Alphabetical List
Faculty
Name Rank Phone E-mail Office
Nolde  Alexius  Instructor (225) 578-3136 nolde@hotmail.com 232-A Allen Hall
Sharon  W.  Andrews  Instructor (225) 578-9023 slwandr@lsu.edu 244-A Allen Hall
Christina  Armistead  Instructor (225) 578-2831 carmistead@lsu.edu 309 Allen Hall
Jesus  Avila  Instructor javila.lsu@gmail.com
Chris  Barrett  Assistant Professor cbarrett@lsu.edu Allen Hall 212L
Lee  Bauknight  Assistant Director (225) 578-9022 lbauknight@lsu.edu 260-F Allen Hall
Jacob  Berman  Assistant Professor (225) 578-3136 jberman@lsu.edu 232-B Allen Hall
Michael  Bibler  Associate Professor (225) 578-2987 mbibler@lsu.edu Allen Hall 210-O
Steven   Bickmore  Assistant Professor (225) 578-7161 sbick@lsu.edu 43-B Allen Hall
William  Boelhower  Adams Professor (225) 578-2858 wboelh1@lsu.edu 210-F Allen Hall
David  F.  Bowles  Instructor dbowles@lsu.edu
Lillian  Bridwell-Bowles  Professor (225) 578-3123 lilbrid2@lsu.edu 211 Allen Hall
Marvin  Broome  Instructor (225) 578-7810 mbroom2@lsu.edu 31-B Coates Hall
Jason   D.  Buch  Assistant Professor (225) 578-2982 jbuch@lsu.edu Allen Hall 212-J
James  Catano  Professor (225) 578-3140 catano@lsu.edu 219-A Allen Hall
Charlotte  Chaney  Instructor (225) 578-2817 cchane2@lsu.edu 229-F Allen Hall
Lauren  Coats  Assistant Professor (225) 578-3130 lac@lsu.edu 229-D Allen
Christie  Collins  Instructor (225) ccoll62@lsu.edu
Kevin  Cope  Professor (225) 578-2864 encope@lsu.edu 210-J Allen Hall
Brannon  Costello  Associate Professor (225) 578-2867 bcostell@lsu.edu 212-A Allen Hall
Rebecca  Crump   Professor (225)578-2827 rcrump2@lsu.edu 210-B Allen Hall
Theresa  Daniels  Instructor tdaniels@lsu.edu
Jennifer  S.  Davis  Assistant Professor (225) jenniferdavis@lsu.edu 240C Allen Hall
Daren  Dean  Instructor (225) 578-3168 darendean@lsu.edu 237 H Allen Hall
Frank  de Caro  Emeritus Professor (504)897-0751 fdecaro@tigers.lsu.edu
William  W.  Demastes  Alumni Professor (225) 578-3132 wdemast@lsu.edu 219-C Allen Hall
Cynthia  L.  Dennis  Instructor (225) 578-4078 cdenni2@lsu.edu 4 Allen Hall
Laurie  Drummond  Instructor (225) 578-0273 ldrummond@lsu.edu
Elin  Epperson  Instructor (225) 578-2822 eeppers@lsu.edu 4 Allen Hall
Femi  Euba  Kinney Professor (225) 578-2863 theuba@lsu.edu 223-F Allen Hall
Carl  Freedman  James F. Cassidy Professor (225) 578-2878 cfreed2780@gmail.com 212-D Allen Hall
Phillip  Geheber  Instructor pgeheber@lsu.edu
Jesse  Gellrich  Professor (225) 578-2825 jgellri@lsu.edu 450 Hodges Hall
Gloria  S.  Gladman  Instructor (225) 578-3041 gsmith1@lsu.edu 260-J Allen Hall
Lara  Glenum  Assistant Professor (225) 578-2828 lglenum@lsu.edu 210-C
Zack  Godshall  Assistant Professor (225) 578-3167 zacklg@yahoo.com 237-G Allen Hall
Angeletta  Gourdine  Associate Professor (225) 578-2986 agourdi@lsu.edu 212-M Allen Hall
Saundra  Granger  Instructor (225) sgrang@lsu.edu
Barbara  A.  Heifferon  Professor (225) 578-3040 bheiffe@lsu.edu 260 L Allen
Katherine  Henninger  Associate Professor (225) 578-7807 kth@lsu.edu 245-C Allen Hall
Josef  Horáček  Instructor 225-578-2866 jhoracek@lsu.edu 229-G Allen Hall
Teresa  Iverson  Instructor (225) tiverson@lsu.edu
Benjamin  Kahan  Assistant Professor (225) 578-3156 bkahan@lsu.edu 223-D Allen Hall
Emily  Katseanes  Instructor ekatseanes@lsu.edu
J.  Gerald  Kennedy  Boyd Professor (225) 578-9021 jgkenn@lsu.edu 245-B Allen Hall
Emily  King 
Mari  Kornhauser  Associate Professor (225) 578-3183 kaynine82@hotmail.com 244-C Allen Hall
Joseph  Kronick  Professor (225) 578-3082 jkronic@lsu.edu 213-A Allen Hall
Isiah  Lavender  III  Assistant Professor (225) 578-3125 isiahl@lsu.edu Allen Hall 237-E
Sarah  Liggett  Professor (225) 578-4435 enligg@lsu.edu 208 Coates Hall
Phillip  Maciak  Assistant Professor (225) 578-7810 pmaciak@lsu.edu Allen Hall 210-I
Ann  H.   Martin  Instructor (225) 578-0318 ahmartin@lsu.edu 330 Allen Hall
Michelle  Massé  Professor (225) 578-2989 mmasse@lsu.edu 212-P Allen Hall
Dorothy  McCaughey   Instructor (225) 578-2837 dmccaug@lsu.edu 232-C Allen Hall, 107 Herget
Patrick  McGee  Read Professor (225) 578-2475 pmcgee@lsu.edu 245-B1 Allen Hall
Robert  D.   McKinnon  Instructor (225) 578-2836 rmckin2@lsu.edu 329 Allen Hall
Elsie  Michie  Chair (225) 578-2859 enmich@lsu.edu 210-G Allen Hall
Victoria  Moore  Instructor (225) victoriam@lsu.edu
Richard  Moreland  Professor (225) 578-0812 enmore@lsu.edu 260-D Allen Hall
Laura  Mullen  McElveen Professor (225) 578-3023 lmullen@lsu.edu 212-T Allen Hall
Ali  Mullin  Instructor (225) 578-2981 amullin@lsu.edu 212-M Allen Hall
Anna  Nardo  Alumni Professor (225) 578-3166 anardo@lsu.edu 237-F Allen Hall
Lisa  Nohner  Instructor lisan@lsu.edu
Daniel  A.   Novak  Associate Professor (225) 578-2877 dnovak@lsu.edu 212-B Allen Hall
Ryan  Ohlerking  Instructor rohlerking@lsu.edu
Lisi  Oliver  Alumni Professor (225) 578-3047 lolive1@lsu.edu 236-C Allen Hall
Solimar  Otero  Associate Professor (225) 578-3046 solimar@lsu.edu 223-C Allen Hall
Keija  Parssinen  Professor
LeRoy  Percy  Instructor lpercy@lsu.edu
Carla  Pethke  Instructor (225) 578-7514 cjgp@lsu.edu 333 Allen Hall
June  Pulliam  Instructor (225) 578-3032 jpullia@lsu.edu 247 Allen Hall
Pallavi  Rastogi  Associate Professor (225) 578-2879 prastogi@lsu.edu 212-H Allen Hall
Ali  Rezaie  Instructor arezai2@lsu.edu
Malcolm  Richardson  Taylor Professor (225) 578-3161 enmric@lsu.edu 237-C Allen Hall
David  Riche  Instructor driche1@lsu.edu
Jean  M.   Rohloff  Instructor (225) 578-2833 jrohlof@lsu.edu 245-D AllenHall
Christopher  Rovee  Assistant Professor crovee@lsu.edu 212-R Allen Hall
Keith  Sandiford  Professor (225) 578-3026 ksandif@lsu.edu 212-W Allen Hall
Matt  Sandler  Instructor matthewsandler@lsu.edu
Eric  N.   Schmitt  Instructor (225) 578-7805 eschmi5@lsu.edu 326 Allen Hall
Irina  Shport  Assistant Professor (225) 578-2820 ishport@lsu.edu Allen Hall 11
Jeff   Smith  Instructor (225) 578-3043 j1953@lsu.edu 223-B Allen Hall
Eric  Sorensen  Instructor (225) esorensen@lsu.edu
Martha  Strohschein  Instructor (225) 578-3024 mstroh2@lsu.edu 212-U Allen Hall
Randolph  Thomas  Instructor (225) 578-7801 rndlpht@aol.com 228-C Allen Hall
Will  Torrey  Instructor (225) 578-3167 wtorrey@lsu.edu 237-G Allen
Emily  Toth  Emeritus Professor (225) 921-8518 etoth@lsu.edu 236-B Allen Hall
Geoffrey  Trumbo  Instructor (225) 388-2833 gtrumbo@lsu.edu 324 Allen Hall
Michele  Turner  Instructor mturne8@lsu.edu
Chris  Tusa  Instructor (225) 578-0314 cmtusa@lsu.edu 237-H Allen Hall
Mary  Viguerie  Instructor mviguerie@lsu.edu
Carolyn  Ware  Associate Professor (225) 578-3022 cware1@lsu.edu 212-S Allen Hall
Clay  Weill  Instructor clayw@lsu.edu
Susan  Weinstein  Associate Professor (225) 578-7880 sweinst@lsu.edu Allen 43A
Sharon  Aronofsky  Weltman  Professor (225) 578-2857 enwelt@lsu.edu Allen 210-D
Dylan  White  Instructor dylanw@lsu.edu
Lana  Wiggins  Instructor lwiggins@lsu.edu
James  Wilcox  MacCurdy Professor (225) 578-3049 jwilcox1@lsu.edu 211-A Allen Hall
Afton   Wilky  Instructor awilky1@lsu.edu
Karen  L.  Williams  Instructor (225) 578-3077 kwill32@lsu.edu
Jean  Witherow  Instructor (225) 578-4076 jwither@lsu.edu 223-A Allen Hall
Tracy  R  Wories  Instructor (225) 578-7804 tfont11@lsu.edu 324 Allen Hall
Sunny  Yang 
Michelle  Zerba  Distinguished Professor (225) 578-3048 mzerba@michellezerba.com 223-E Allen Hall
English Graduate Students
Name Rank Phone E-mail Office
Nicholas  Alexandre  PhD Student
Stacey  Amo  PhD Student samo1@tigers.lsu.edu 320 Allen Hall
Ava  Barrett  PhD Student (225) 578-4370 abarr17@lsu.edu 2 Allen Hall
Zachary  J  Bellino  PhD Student (225) 578-2795 zbelli1@lsu.edu 54 Allen Hall
Benjamin  Bergholtz  PhD Student (225) bbergh2@lsu.edu
Kathleen  Boland  MFA Student
Mary Katherine  Brake  MFA Student (225) mbrake1@lsu.edu
Alaina  Bray  PhD Student (225) abray2@lsu.edu
Helana  E  Brigman  PhD Student (225) 578-7399 hbrigm1@tigers.lsu.edu 26 Allen Hall
Danielle  Buchanan  MFA Student (225) dbucha4@lsu.edu
Maggie  Callahan  PhD Student (225) mcall11@lsu.edu
Penelope  G  Dane  PhD Student (225) 578-2830 pdane1@lsu.edu 210-K Allen Hall
Vicki  Davis  PhD Student vdavis6@lsu.edu Allen 210-G
Lindsay   Dearinger  PhD Student (225) ldeari1@lsu.edu
Matthew  Dischinger  PhD Student mdisch1@lsu.edu 212-T Allen Hall
Caleb  Doan  PhD Student (225) cdoan3@lsu.edu
Aaron  Duplantier  PhD Student (225) 578-2834 adupla6@lsu.edu 327 Allen Hall
Nathan  Erro  PhD Student (225) nerro1@lsu.edu
Megan  Feifer  PhD Student (225) 578-2820 mfeife1@lsu.edu 11 Allen Hall
Doris  Frye  PhD Student (225) 578-2839 draab1@lsu.edu 336 Allen Hall
Elizabeth  Gilliand  PhD Student
Hanna  Groniger  PhD Student
Candice  N  Hale  PhD Student (225) 578-4370 chale5@lsu.edu 2 Allen Hall
Lindsay  Head  PhD Student
David  Hill  PhD Student (225) dhill31@lsu.edu Allen 2
Robert  Howell  MFA Student (225) rhowel3@lsu.edu
Charla  Hughes  PhD Student
Darren  Hutchinson  PhD Student (225) rhutch5@lsu.edu
Christie  Mills  Jeansonne  PhD Student cjeans7@lsu.edu Allen 54
Christine  Jeansonne  PhD Student (225) cjeans5@lsu.edu 2 Allen Hall
William  Jones  PhD Student
Madoka  Kishi  PhD Student (225) 578-4074 kshmdk@gmail.com 12-A Allen Hall
Emily  E  Kobayashi  PhD Student (225) 578-4074 ekobay1@lsu.edu 26 Allen Hall
Dylan  Krieger  MFA Student (225) dkrieg2@lsu.edu
Brandon  Kyle  PhD Student (225) 578-5923 bkyle5@lsu.edu 260-C Allen Hall
Muriel  Leung  MFA Student (225) mleung1@lsu.edu
Alanna  Lindley  MFA Student (225) alindl2@lsu.edu
Hayley  Lynch  MFA Student (225) hlynch5@lsu.edu
Jack  Mallard  PhD Student
Isaac  S  McDuffie  PhD Student (225) 578-4867 imcduf1@lsu.edu 114 Allen Hall
Ryan  McGuckin  PhD Student (225) rmcguc1@lsu.edu
Steven  Monk  PhD Student (225) smonk3@lsu.edu
William  Moran  MFA Student
Rimun  Murad  PhD Student (225) 578-0327 rmurad1@lsu.edu 226 Allen Hall
James  Nelson  MFA Student (225) jnels46@lsu.edu
Emily  Nemens  MFA Student (225) 578-5159 enemen1@lsu.edu The Southern Review, Johnston Hall, 3rd Floor, LSU, Baton Rouge, LA 70803
Mary  Pappalardo  PhD Student (225) mpappa1@tigers.lsu.edu
Peter  J  Pappas  PhD Student (225) 578-2858 ppappa1@lsu.edu 210-E Allen Hall
Ronald  Peltier  MFA Student
Alake   Pilgrim  MFA Student
Martha  B  Pitts  PhD Student (225) 578-4867 mpitts3@lsu.edu 114 Allen Hall
Anthony  Ramstetter  MFA Student (225) aramst1@lsu.edu
Michael  Rands  MFA Student
Hannah  Reed  MFA Student (225) hreed8@lsu.edu
Ana  Reyes  MFA Student (225) 578-2830 areye12@lsu.edu 315 Allen Hall
Cristina  Rosell  PhD Student (225) crosel1@lsu.edu
Amy  Rossi  MFA Student (225) arossi5@lsu.edu
Charley  Silvio  PhD Student (225) csilvi3@lsu.edu
Ciara  Smith  PhD Student
Amanda  Swenson  PhD Student (225) aswens2@lsu.edu
Ikuko  Takeda  PhD Student (225) iendo1@lsu.edu
Laura  Theobald  MFA Student (225) ltheob1@lsu.edu
Alejandra  Torres  PhD Student
Eliza  Urban  PhD Student (225) eurban3@lsu.edu Allen 54
Alec  Vanthournout  MFA Student
Kelly  Vines  PhD Student
Jordan  L.  Von Cannon  PhD Student (225) 578-0327 jvonca1@lsu.edu 226 Allen Hall
Michael  Von Cannon  PhD Student (225) 578-0327 mvonca1@lsu.edu 226 Allen Hall
Sarah  Webb  PhD Student
Anna  West  PhD Student awest24@lsu.edu 43 Allen Hall
Logan  Wiedenfeld  PhD Student (225) 578-4074 lwiede2@lsu.edu 12-A Allen Hall
Katherine  Willis  PhD Student (225) 578-2832 kwil164@tigers.lsu.edu 320 Allen Hall
Anna  Wilson  MFA Student (225) awils71@lsu.edu
Mary  Wilson  PhD Student (225) 578-2839 mwils43@lsu.edu 334 Allen Hall
Joseph  Wingenbach  PhD Student (225) 578-0327 jwinge5@lsu.edu 226 Allen Hall
Dustin  R  Zemel  PhD Student (225) dzemel1@lsu.edu
Andrew  Zolot  MFA Student